Testimonials

 

“Everyone and everything was amazing at Sedona Golf Resort. My husband and I instantly fell in love with Sedona Golf Resort. From the moment we visited, we knew that no venue we saw after it would even compare. (we didn't go look anywhere else) It was the perfect setting for the wedding of our dreams. From the day we booked our wedding to the day after the staff was very accommodating and extremely helpful. The service provided by Katie Draxler was absolutely wonderful! She was always available whenever I had a quick question. She really helped me make our wedding as beautiful as I had imagined. The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, and everything went according to the plan. All of our guest said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and that they could not believe the beauty of the venue! We are incredibly happy with Katie and Sedona Golf Resort and would recommend the venue and Katie to anyone!” – Lyndsey & Justin 6.28.15

 

“We had our wedding at Sedona Golf Resort on June 27, 2015 and it was the best day of our lives. When we initially knew we were having our wedding in Sedona we planned to see three venues and Sedona Golf Resort was the first one we visited. After seeing the view and meeting with Katie, we cancelled the other appointments and booked with SGR. From that point on Katie was extremely helpful. Anytime we had questions she was quick to respond and you can just tell that she genuinely cares and wants to make your day the best ever. The suggestions on vendors were also perfect and their expertise with the golf resort made planning and the day of very smooth. The day of the wedding couldn't have went any better. It was really the wedding of our dreams. The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, and everything went according to the plan. Everyone who was at the wedding said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and that they could not believe the venue! If you are even considering a wedding in Sedona, check out the SGR. If I could rate over 5 stars I would! Thank you Katie Draxler and SGR!” – Erica & Patrick 6.27.15

 

“Katie was amazing!!! Her professionalism was the key to our selecting the Sedona Golf Resort over 6 other venues we visited. Katie was responsive to all of our questions and overcame unforseen challenges such as the rain and the DJ's amp blowing out during the ceremony. She quickly and decisively resolved the issues and made our day so very special. Thank you Katie!!!” – Dawn & Tom 6.13.15

 

“This venue was absolutely beautiful. Katie is amazing and helped me every step of the way!! On top of a beautiful venue the food was delicious. Weeks after my wedding, guests were still complimenting me on the food selection. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants an unforgettable wedding day.” – Haylee & Jacob 6.07.15

 

“My husband and I instantly fell in love with Sedona Golf Resort. From the moment we visited, we knew that no venue we saw after it would even compare because the views are simply unrivaled. Because of this, we booked our wedding over a year in advance, which is actually common. After we booked SGR, some family and friends came with us to have lunch and see the venue throughout the year (we live in Flagstaff). To our surprise, the staff at SGR remembered us each time we came. They were always friendly and accommodating, allowing us to peek around the venue. The wedding coordinator at SGR, Katie, is simply outstanding. I cannot even begin to describe how much of a help she was throughout the planning process and on the day of the event. She responded to emails promptly, answered all of our questions, and demonstrated flexibility with us when planning. Simply put, Katie knows her trade. She knows how to be professional, but, at the same time, creates a sense of familiarity and comfort with her clients. She is great at planning far in advance and/or making necessary adjustments on the day of the event. The experience would not have been the same without her. As previously mentioned, the venue itself is gorgeous. Our guests will never forget the backdrop of the ceremony site. My husband was thrilled that there were deer out on the golf course when we went to take pictures. In addition to the beautiful setting, we are still hearing from our guests about how amazing the food tasted. Being vegetarian, I am always skeptical of eating at resorts because they tend to have limited options. However, I couldn't even finish all of the food on my plate! Everything was delicious. I cannot think of anything I would have changed about our event. It was well-planned, gorgeous, and unforgettable. I highly recommend holding an event here, especially a wedding!” – Katie & Kolter 5.30.15

 

“We were so pleased with our daughter’s wedding in May 2015. Living out of state, they decided to be married here, and what they found online put Sedona Golf Resort at the top of their list. We visited in person that summer, and agreed that it would be wonderful. The setting is ideal: spectacular red rock views from the outdoor ceremony site, covered patio and indoor dining room with floor-to-ceiling windows. Their package had full details regarding pricing and options, with plenty of flexibility to accommodate a wide range of budgets. Meeting with Katie to discuss details, we always felt like our event was her #1 priority. She always made sure that our questions were answered, responded promptly to our phone calls and emails, and gave great suggestions about vendors for everything else that we needed. The big day went smoothly, even with rain showers that afternoon. Fortunately the rain subsided, the staff dried the chairs for the outdoor ceremony, and the couple was blessed with a gorgeous rainbow. Katie had helped in planning the timeline of the evening’s events, all of which ran smoothly, allowing us to enjoy the party with our daughter and new son-in-law and all of our guests. Our thanks to Katie and her staff, who were so professional and attentive to every detail. The buffet was delicious and plentiful. And our family and friends were delighted as prickly pear margaritas, a favorite beverage of the bride & groom, were delivered to their tables after dinner - a clever improvisation by the bar staff, since few had been aware that we’d included them in our bar offering. We highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort if you're planning a wedding or other event.” – Linda & Phillip 5.24.15

 

“My wife and I visited a few different places in Sedona for a wedding and fell in love right away with Sedona Golf Resort. The venue is beautiful and within easy access to hotels. Katie was absolutely AMAZING! She was very informative and communicated quickly to all e-mails while being open to any and all questions. During the wedding and reception the staff was very proactive and tended to all our needs. We highly recommend the venue and their incredible staff.” – Lauren & Kyle 5.23.15

 

“I would definitely recommend Sedona Golf Resort if you are thinking about Sedona for your wedding! Katie is amazing to work with and really made the entire planning process a breeze. She thinks of everything and works with you to make sure you stay on budget and also helps you make the tough decisions when it comes down to it! During our wedding, her and her staff were perfectly attuned to the wedding. Everyone helped to keep it on schedule and also make sure we had everything we needed! Our friends and family expressed to us that it was one of the most beautiful and fun weddings they have ever been to because it seemed like every detail was thought of and Katie and her staff get the credit for that!” – Brittany & Brian 5.16.15

 

“I went in completely blind! Never been to Sedona ever in my life.. I was so amazed and pleased with the entire staff! Katie was very helpful throughout the entire planning process and wedding! I could not have asked for a better person to help me!! Much love Davis family ️” – Heather & Justin 5.02.15

 

“Katie Draxler, AWSOME to work with from beginning to end!! She did everything she promised. The staff made ALL of our family and friends feel welcomed!! The tables were fabulous and the venue was perfect! The entire evening had a nice flow and timeline was kept on track.” – Heather & Alana 5.17.15

 

“We highly recommend Katie Draxler and her staff for any event you may have. She and her staff went above and beyond for our special occasion and made all of our guests feel welcome. Katie provided exceptional service when planning and executing our event. In addition to the amazing staff and service, the food was outstanding! We hosted a dinner and a brunch and we received many praises on the delicious food accommodations from our guests. Many thanks and job well done!” - Tammy & Michael 5.09.15

 

“We got married on 3/14/15 and our wedding went absolutely PERFECT! I HIGHLY recommend Sedona Golf Resort! The view is absolutely breathtaking, the food is DELICIOUS, and the staff is amazing! Katie, the event coordinator, was such a blessing to work with! She handled EVERYTHING and made my planning so stress free! Our wedding was everything I have ever dreamed of as a little girl and I am so thankful for Katie and the SGR staff who made the day so special for us. Its been two weeks since our wedding and my family and friends are STILL talking about everything! Thank you Katie and the rest of the Sedona Golf Resort Staff!!!” Sarah & Phillip 3.14.15

 

“I am not really sure where to begin or how to find the words to express my gratitude for Katie, Brian, and the other helpful staff at SGR. From the very beginning when we booked over venue Katie went above and beyond to answer our questions thoroughly in a timely manner. Katie also made the very stressful task of wedding planning almost stress free for both of us! When we finally got to the day of the wedding, when we got to see how everything was set up it was well beyond our expectations and Katie was there EVERY step of the way to guide us. The staff did everything to make not only the entire bridal party but all of our guests feel comfortable. Our guests are still raving to us about how exceptional the food was and not only that- we were able to do all of this within our budget! I know we could not have picked a better place to have our ceremony and reception. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking to book in Sedona. Everything about this location is perfect- the views, the venue is beautiful inside and out, and Katie+ the entire staff will bend over backwards to make your big day that much more special. Thank you SGR for such an amazing experience!” – Courtney & John 3.07.15

 

“If I could rate this place higher than 5 stars, I would. My now wife and I just got married here and I would highly recommend anyone planning on getting married to do the same. Katie and the rest of the staff completely blew me away with their professionalism and grace. They made it so simple, I was virtually stress free on the day of the wedding. All we had to do was drop off the decorations the day before, they set it up, tore it down when it was over and we picked it up the next day. The food was amazing as well. Katie kept an open line of communication and was always able to answer any question we had in a timely manner. I don't think I can praise this place enough. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. Several of our guests have said it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to. If you're planning a wedding, I beg you to please at least consider this venue. I promise you won't be disappointed! Thank you again Katie and the rest of the Sedona Golf Resort staff. Keep doing what you're doing!” – Dita & Daniel 3.21.15

 

“Wow-where to begin...Katie, Brian and team went above and beyond all of our expectations. When we started planning our destination wedding, my mom and I knew we wanted to host the reception at Sedona Golf Resort...no other reception venue compared (even some that were more expensive). The space is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, and the views and the food can't be beat. The venue offers indoor/outdoor space (including a fire pit), and is beautiful to begin with, so few decorations were needed to make it simply gorgeous. Our guests can't stop raving about the food, the ambiance, the views, and the space even a month after the reception. Katie and staff worked very well with our other vendors, too, so everything came together seamlessly. Also, if you are a winter bride, don't forget that while the rest of the green space in Sedona can be hues of gray in the winter, Sedona Golf Resort is always lush, green and beautiful. If you're getting married in Sedona, be sure to check out Sedona Golf Resort...you will be glad you did! Thank you Katie and Sedona Golf Resort for making our dream destination wedding a reality!” – Caitlin & Andy 2.07.15

 

“Katie and the staff at the Sedona Golf Resort were absolutely amazing! We got married on 12/31/14 and can honestly it was a perfect day! We chose our venue exactly one year before getting married. We are from California so this was a "destination" wedding and I was a little nervous at first because I wasn't sure how much more work it would be to find vendors and get everything all set up from a state away, not to mention I really had no idea what planning a wedding entailed. Katie is an absolute Godsend. She was so great at recommending vendors, helping with planning and answered probably a million emails! She was so quick at responding to ALL of my emails and answered every single question I threw her way. I had a slight "issue" with the florist that we chose and she was so quick to offer up another vendor to chose from (we already put down a deposit so we stayed with the one we had but she assured me that everything would work out okay!) The day of our wedding it SNOWED!! We were certainly not expecting it and had intentions on an outdoor ceremony. Katie was so great about checking in with me to see if I was still okay with having the ceremony outside. She said all she needed was 20minutes and we could move it inside if I wished. I told her we wanted to keep it outside unless of course it was a blizzard and she was all for it! She was so great going with the flow and going with what we wanted! The staff at SGR did such an amazing job grooming the snow and keeping the ceremony site looking beautiful! We only visited the venue once, in July, before our wedding but after that visit we knew we were in great hands! We could tell that Katie and the staff at SGR are well oiled machines! We were unable to meet with Katie at that time (she was taking a much needed vacation) however had the opportunity to meet with Brian, her assistant, who did an awesome job showing us the venue and answering our questions! Our day was perfect thanks to Katie and all those at SGR!” Meagan & Craig 12.31.14

 

“Sedona Golf Resort was the PERFECT setting for the wedding of our dreams. We live in the PHX area and wanted our guests to be wow'ed by the beauty of Sedona and after searching a whole weekend for the ideal setting we finally found Sedona Golf Resort. We knew from the moment we pulled up that this was the perfect location for our wedding.
While everything in Sedona is beautiful-the service provided by Katie Draxler and the staff is what really made our wedding day a dream come true. We booked the venue almost a year and a half in advance so had several months of several questions. Katie was ALWAYS available and timely in answering our questions. She made suggestions and recommendations that all worked out perfect. We know from the first meeting with Katie that we were in good hands and our wedding worked itself out beautifully thanks to Katie's hard work. She absolutely made the wedding planning process enjoyable and we can honestly say she aided immensely in eliminating all the stress you hear couples have on their wedding day. Our day was stress-free and could not have gone any better from start to finish.
Our group is definitely a "party" group. We had approximately 120 guests at our wedding and the service for dinner and at the bar was fantastic. Everyone loved the food and with the buffet option was served as fast as 120 people could be. Our bartenders also made sure everyone was served quickly and were able to manage our rowdy groups constant requests for drinks and shots!
Katie remained on site for the entire reception. She provided exceptional service to our families and guests. There was not a moment that we didn't have a drink or a question unanswered. We are incredibly happy with Sedona Golf Resort and would recommend the venue and Katie to anyone!” Alyssa & Jonathan
10.11.2014

 

“We had our wedding at the Sedona Golf Resort on 9/19/14. Words cannot even begin to describe how incredible and amazing it was, but I will try :) From the very beginning, Katie has been so nice, friendly, and easy to work with. We looked at numerous venues and after visiting the Sedona Golf Resort, we knew this was the place!! My family and my now husband just loved her, and I feel like she could be a close friend of mine. I had many interactions with Katie and every one was positive, she spends as much time with you as you need. With the SGR the whole place is rented out for your wedding, no sharing with any other parties. The golf the day before the wedding was fun for my groom, his friends, and my dad. There are really nice hotels within walking distance so guests don’t have to drive. The big day was absolutely perfect, no hiccups, it all went flawless and smooth. I have to say a big part of that was because of Katie and her staff. I had no worries once we stepped on the property, she worked with all the vendors to make it perfect. If you can imagine how special you feel on that day, she makes you feel even more special! I had numerous guests of our wedding say how many weddings they had been to and ours was exceptionally beautiful. In addition to the scenery, the golf course, amazing staff, our guests raved about the food! Which is so important! I can’t thank Katie and the whole staff at SDR enough for helping make our day such an amazing time. I would recommend the Sedona Golf Resort for a wedding venue 100 times over, I wish we could do it all over again! We will be back to visit on our upcoming anniversaries :)”  Amy & Alec 09.19.2014

 

“Katie and her team will knock your socks off from the moment you even mention a wedding at Sedona golf resort. It was the most special and memorable day of my life, not only because i married my best friend but because of the details. The space, Katie, her team, the ceremony, the views of the red rocks, the location, the food, did i mention the FOOD!? The service, there's too much to say... my wedding was 100% out of a fairytale and Sedona golf resort is entire reason it was!”  Susanna & Travis 09.05.2014

 

“I highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort for your wedding. Katie and her team made me feel important, special and most of all they made me feel like a bride. I will never forget all the extra details they provided to make my wedding special. The red rock views are unforgettable, the reception space made me blush and Katie herself made everything come together perfectly. Guests are still coming up to my new husband and I bragging about how it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to. I would choose to have my wedding here over and over again. Absolutely breathtaking... thank you Katie!”  Mandy & Tyler 09.06.2014

 

“My husband and I knew from the very beginning of our planning process that this was the venue for us, and man were we correct! We checked out a bunch of other venues in Sedona, but none of them had the amazing customer service that the Sedona Golf Resort had with their staff. From the beginning Katie Draxler and her team were amazing. I can't express enough with words how fabulous they all were. On the wedding day we primarily worked with Katie, Brian, and Britney. Their kindness and professionalism were unbelievable. I couldn't have asked to work with better people. They didn't treat us like a client, more like family. Katie made the planning process stress free and easy for me. So on the big day it was the same. Stress free and easy. They took care of all the details. If my dress was hunched up Katie would automatically take care of it without my having to ask. They took our centerpieces and created the most beautiful reception area. The whole event was perfection. I couldn't have asked for anything any better and as a bride, that makes me very happy. After the ceremony, while my husband and I were taking photos during the cocktail hour, they made sure to keep bringing the food all the way out to us so we could have a bite and enjoy our choices. That was definitely appreciated since neither one of us had eaten since the early morning and were pretty hungry. They were always very attentive to us and whatever needs we may have had. I would highly recommend this resort and Katie to anyone looking for a beautiful venue, amazing customer service/professional team, and stress free wedding. Also, the food tasted amazing and our guests were very pleased that they were able to receive two main courses instead of the traditional "fish or meat" option. Our one friend is still raving to us about how great the shrimp was! Again, words don't do justice how happy we have been with our choice to work with Katie and the Sedona Golf Resort. They are simply amazing.”  Ashley & Ryan 08.31.2014

 

“I cannot say enough how perfect Katie and Sedona Golf Resort were! The process was incredibly easy-even planning from Texas. We knew the minute we arrive to the venue that it was the place for our wedding, we didn't look any further. It is beautiful, classy and impressive without being pretentious or stuffy. I had a very laid back casual wedding but it would be equally perfect for a more formal setting. Just like any wedding, not everything was perfect but Sedona Golf Resort was! I recommend them in a heart beat knowing it will only make your special day even better and for the price, they are competitively priced and worth every penny. I am originally from Phoenix and the next day as I enjoyed the downtown Sedona area, locals asked me where I got married at. When I told them-they would just make this expression and say "wow!", so when the locals think it's awesome, that is a great sign it is really that great.” Vanessa & Rodney 07.04.2014

 

“As soon as we visited the Sedona Golf Resort, we knew our wedding venue search was over. We were amazed by the spectacular views of the red rocks from the ceremony site. The best part is, the views don't end when the ceremony does since the reception room has windows from floor to ceiling!
Katie (the event coordinator) was an absolute pleasure to work with during the entire planning process. She was extremely well-organized, and always took the time to carefully read and respond to our many emails.
On our wedding day, we were thrilled to see that Katie and her staff did a better job with our decorations than we could have ever imagined! They clearly have an eye for décor, and everything from our family wedding photos to our mercury glass candles were beautifully displayed.
Our ceremony and reception were executed flawlessly. The food was fabulous, the service was phenomenal, and the red rock views were stunning. Our wedding was everything we ever dreamed of, and we are incredibly grateful to Katie and her team for pulling it off! We would absolutely select Sedona Golf Resort as our wedding venue all over again!”
Wedding: 6.07.14

 

“We cannot say enough positive things about Sedona Golf Resort! From the moment we met Katie Draxler, the Event Manager, we were sold. From the gorgeous backdrop, to the food and beverage options, and just the overall quality of service offered at SGR, my husband and I could not have imagined a better place for our wedding! Katie was beyond helpful throughout all aspects of the wedding planning, and on the big day, her calmness and positive energy really helped to make it such an unforgettable and smooth evening. We received SO many compliments from our wedding guests about the venue. Everything was perfect, all the way down to the little details. We are so happy with our choice to get married at Sedona Golf Resort, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful Sedona wedding!”  Jessica & Chris 05.31.2014

 

“Katie and her staff at Sedona Golf Resort were FANTASTIC! If I was to do it all over again I would definitely pick the Sedona Golf Resort again. All of the guests were continuously raving about how great the decorations looked, how great the food was, and of course how fantastic the staff was. Katie made a wedding as easy as possible. She took the helm of the wedding day and made it so easy my family and myself. I would recommened this place to everyone! They did everything PERFECT and I could not ask for a better wedding. Thank you so much for everything all of you did; I couldn't have done it without all of you.”  Kelsey & Max 05.30.2014

 

“We had our wedding there on 5/16/14. What an amazing event! Katie and her team took control of everything, set the rooms up perfectly, and were so accommodating to our guests. I cannot believe how many compliments I am getting on how fun and beautiful the wedding was. Amazing views, relaxed atmosphere, and a great staff. They definitely took all the stress out of our big day. If I had to do it all over again, I would do it at Sedona Golf Resort.
Thanks Guys! “  Christina & Tim 
05.16.2014

 

“ My experience with the Sedona Golf Resort was phenomenal. Katie is exactly what all the reviews say and more. We really put her to the test with not only our almost max capacity wedding, but we included festivities for our guests the Friday before. Katie was amazing with coordinating over 20 golf players with breakfast burritos prior to their tee off. We also planned breakfast and lunch for the ladies in between our appointments for the day. I knew with how wonderful and accommodating Katie and the golf resort were for Friday that the actual wedding day would be perfect. I can honesty say I would have not been able to plan this wedding without Katie’s kelp. She has an amazing personality and is incredibly detail oriented. I felt like I had gained a friend, as were constantly in communication and throwing ideas together throughout the entire process. If you are at all concerned about having a large wedding at SGR, don’t be! We had a plated dinner and I had numerous compliments about how quick and polite the staff were. I can’t thank Katie and the SGR enough for exceeding my expectations and making my entire wedding weekend a dream come true.” Carolynn & Cory 05.10.2014

 

“Every mother and father of the bride should be lucky enough to have Katie for a wedding coordinator. Katie and the Sedona Golf Resort exceeded our expectations. She took care of all the details so that on the day of the wedding we could just have a wonderful time. We had so many compliment about the food and service it was amazing. The quality and quantity of the food was exceptional. Moreover, our additional breakfast for everyone who played golf and breakfast and lunch for all the ladies in the wedding capped off a wonderful event. You cannot go wrong by having your wedding here!”  Linda & Tom 05.09.2014

 

“The Sedona Golf Resort exceeded my expectations. This is the perfect venue to have a wedding. Their wedding coordinator Katie is energetic, fun, professional and a pleasure to work with. She responded so quickly to all of my questions. They worked with us so we could bring in our custom centerpieces. The food was delicious. The staff was so attentive and helpful. Our pictures are breathtaking because of the beautiful back drop. I highly recommend the SGR for a venue if you are considering getting married in Sedona. Our day was literally perfect.” Kristen & Karl 05.03.2014

 

“Sedona Golf Resort is such an amazing and beautiful venue. Katie Draxler was such an amazing wedding coordinator. She KNOWS her stuff! Any question you have she answers in a timely and professional manner. We will miss working with her and her staff.
Our wedding night was PERFECT. I think more perfect than we imagined. Katie made sure we LOVED every last detail and just did the most amazing job putting everything together and helping us out. The staff and bartender was so much fun the night of the wedding and all throughout the planning. We HIGHLY recommend the Sedona Golf Resort.” Heather & Justin 03.21.2014

 

“After looking at venues in our hometown of Tucson and not finding something that spoke to us, we toured many venues in Sedona before realizing that our wedding had to be at Sedona Golf Resort, largely because of Katie Draxler, the wedding coordinator.
All of our expectations were exceeded by Katie. She has mastered what it means to be in the service industry. It is not about whether the details you ask of her will happen, it is what Katie does that you didn’t think of, that takes you by surprise and blows your mind. Sure, Katie made a point to bring us hors d'oeuvres after getting our photos taken but she has water, champagne and fruit waiting, as well. She ensured that our food was warm and served to us when we were ready to eat after saying hello to all of our guests at the reception. Katie honors the wedding process in a way that you may think you were the most special bride she’s ever worked with. At the same time, Katie understands the science behind a wedding schedule and the people/emotional aspect and she understands that things may not always develop according to plan. There is no detail too small. I was not feeling well at our wedding and I had a fresh hot tea everywhere I went. The Sedona Golf Resort staff was amazing and the food was so delicious, we received so many compliments on the plated dinner portion size and how excellent everything tastes. Our wedding experience was by far the best and most happiest day of my life. I highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort and Katie Draxler to help your day be all that you dream of, and more!” Francine & Geoff
2.22.14

 

“Katie, event coordinator was the most integral in planning our daughter's wedding. After signing with SGR, Katie has a list of tried and true vendors that comes in your packet. It was one of the key pieces to our event being a great success. Katie is professional, always. Very detailed, does not miss a one. Enjoyed working with her tremendously as she gets what it means to be in the service industry. The venue is not shared by any other events the night of your wedding. You have 100% of the staffs attention. The outdoor ceremony site is drop dead gorgeous and well maintained. Seeing my daughter and her dad come up the walkway, over the bridge and down the aisle is something I will never forget. If the weather turns ugly the staff can quickly move you inside where you still have a red rock backdrop. The hors d'oeuvres are well prepared, plentiful and passed often by the waitstaff. The bartender had a very well stocked, clean bar and was knowledgable. He even was able to come up with last call drinks by the tray full for the party. I was served a fresh squeezed margarita upon request. The wines were the correct temp. The plated dinner was a huge success as everyone enjoyed their Pear Salads, Lime Sorbet and Filet & Shrimp. Wedding cake and cupcakes for dessert. During cocktail hour Katie goes with the newly married couple on a golf cart for sunset pictures on the golf course. Katie also had champagne, water and fruit kabobs in the bridal suite before the ceremony. We were well taken care of and would do it again in a heart beat but only have one daughter. No regrets and we loved every moment. Highly recommend this venue if you want to be valued as a customer and treated like a V.I.P.” Rebecca & Jon 12.28.2013

 

“Our wedding was flawless! Katie, the wedding planner, was amazing! Everything was beyond my wildness dreams! Our wedding day was looking like rain and we had no real back up plan.. Katie was watching the weather radar and got our wedding started a little early so we missed the rain and it was perfect!! The while process was easy as far as weddings go! I highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort and most importantly Katie who made it all come together.” Caitlin & Chris 12.05.2013

 

“Our daughter was married in November 2013, in Sedona AZ. We went to so many wedding venues in Sedona and the surrounding area before we made our choice. We decided on the Sedona Golf Resort. The location is beautiful! The view of the red rock formations during the ceremony are breath taking! The Resort is a wonderful place to have a wedding. You have the beauty of an outside ceremony and then a wonderful indoor facilty for the reception. The biggest asset to this location is Katie Draxler. She is the event coordinator and she is magnificent at her job! This was a destination wedding for our family. Katie is so organized and has such a wonderful personality. She was able to keep us all relaxed because she took care of everything! We wouldn't have changed a thing! It was incredible!”  Mary 11.16.14

 

"I am so happy that we chose Sedona Golf Resort for our wedding! We don't think there is a more beautiful venue in Sedona! We met with Katie a year before the wedding and she was very sweet and easy going. The venue space was beautiful with floor to ceiling windows with views of the red rocks. We felt that it was so tastefully designed that we didn't need a lot of extra decorations. The outside ceremony space was also beautiful with a small creek running through it and views of the red rocks. During the planning process Katie always responded quickly to emails and any questions we had. I really was able to relax during the wedding planning because of her. My actual wedding day was a breeze because of Katie. I was able to relax knowing that she was organizing the deliveries and arrivals of the other vendors-all I had to do was show up! The ceremony ran smoothly. During the reception Katie and the restaurant staff made my husband and I each a plate or food and made sure that we ate, which we both appreciated. We have had so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony and reception spaces were and how delicious the food was. We have also had comments about how nice and welcoming the staff at the Sedona Golf Resort was.I would HIGHLY recommend the Sedona Golf Resort! Katie and her staff are pros!" Shannon and Colby 10.11.13

 

"We have nothing but positive things to say about Katie and Sedona Golf Resort. Everything was first class from our very first visit with Katie 10 months before the wedding to the amazing wedding and reception. The venue was gorgeous with picturesque scenery, the food was delicious, and all of the employees were wonderful to work with. Katie and the event staff at Sedona Golf Resort made all of our wedding dreams come true. We could not have asked for anything more." Marssia & Jeff 10.05.13

 

"We can't thank Katie and the staff at Sedona Golf Resort enough. We had the most amazing and unforgettable day and you were amazing all along the way! Thanks again" Jillian & Tim 9.28.13

 

"My husband and I cannot even begin to thanks Katie and the rest of the staff at Sedona Golf Resort for our beautiful wedding and reception! Katie could not have been more accommodating!....In fact, Katie never said "no" to any of our requests, she worked with us to make everything happen! We have gotten endless compliments from our guests and vendors saying that this was the BEST wedding they had ever been to! We had 2 event coordinators at our wedding, and they both said that our wedding and reception was 1st class, and not one detail was missed! Katie and the amazing staff at Sedona Golf Resort are not only top notch in customer service, responsiveness (Katie ALWAYS replied to all emails, texts and phone calls in an extremely timely manner, I'm not sure that she ever really takes a day off!), professionalism, value and flexibility....but we also feel like Katie and the entire staff are our Sedona family!!! There aren't enough "stars" to rate Sedona Golf Resort, they exceeded all of our expectations and made our wedding dream come true!!!! Much love and appreciation to everyone at Sedona Golf Resort! If anyone would like a personal recommendation, please contact me! You will not go wrong with choosing Sedona Golf Resort!" Michelle and Bob 8.31.13

 

"Wow. Katie was absolutely AMAZING! When one if my vendors failed me with 2 weeks to go, Katie was right there to help me in any way possible and was so supportive. I live out of state and she jumped right in and was encouraging all the way. The vendor did show up the day of, but without Katie I would of had a breakdown.The wedding was incredible and such a breath taking location. Everyone had a great time! Thank you Katie!" Heather 8.18.13

 

"We had the most fabulous wedding at Sedona Golf Resort. The staff was all very accommodating and courteous, especially Katie, the resident coordinator. Besides the gorgeous views and reasonable rates, she is the reason we decided to book at SGR. She was so helpful and always available to meet with us. She made it so easy to plan this wedding, even though we live 100 miles away. Katie is so knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations when selecting our other vendors (cake, DJ, florist). Everything came together so beautifully – the ceremony, food, décor, music, service – it exceeded my expectations! It was the perfect “destination wedding” as all my guests were in awe of Sedona and it’s natural beauty. I would recommend SGR as a wedding venue to any couple looking to have a first-class, low-stress, classic/elegant wedding that guests will talk about for years to come!" Paula 5.25.2013

 

"Katie is amazing! She made our day so special and stress free! I would highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort for your wedding and reception Venue. The view was absolutely beautiful! We can not wait to go back and visit on our Anniversary!! Thank you again to everyone at SGR!! :)" Brandi 5.10.2013

"This is the most amazing venue in all of Sedona!! It is at a good price point and has stunning red rock and golf course views! Their coordinator is also amazing- incredibly responsive to all emails and willing to work around anything you ask! I must have asked her a million questions and she was so kind thru it all! The food is also amazing and a big selling point for me was their nice big chairs- no ugly banquet seating here! The wait staff is great and makes you enjoy the whole party! I could not have been happier with my experience here!" Lisa 3.30.13

 

"BEST VENUE! The event was beautiful and the best time of my life. Everything was put together how I wanted but ended up even better than I imagined. The ceremony and reception ran flawlessly. I never had to worry about where people should be and when they should be there, Katie Draxler and her team had everything set. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. As our best man said, "this looks like the backdrop of my computer. The food was delicious. We got a lot of compliments! The staff is friendly and very fun. Katie Draxler, the event coordinator, is kind, helpful, and very calming. She is easy to work with and really understands the bride and grooms' vision for the day. She also is easy going and works through any issues that arise without make it a big deal. She brought Ahron and I champagne for our pictures after the wedding which was thoughtful and made me more relaxed. Before the wedding, she was easy to reach and even did a task for me on her day off. Ahron and I like kings and queens for the day. The staff was outgoing and very pleasant to be around. They made sure guests were getting whatever drinks they wanted and the guests really enjoyed the staff. Several guests told me that the bartenders even remembered which drinks guests were drinking.I cannot recommend this wedding venue enough. There was nothing I would change. We even did a BBQ at the Juniper Bar & Grille at Sedona Golf Resort the night before the wedding and it was a blast with great food.Many guests said that this was the best wedding they had ever been to!!" Dana & Ahron 4.06.13

 

"I can't say enough wonderful things about the Sedona Golf Resort. Katie  (the wedding coordinator) is so amazing! She was on top of things from start to finish. She was so accommodating and easy to work with through the whole wedding process. She kept my ceremony and reception flowing and everything was flawless. You also can't beat the view at the golf resort. All my friends and family are still talking about our amazing wedding. I would highly recommend this venue to all future brides. You will not be dissapointed!" Janelle 3.16.13

 

"Sedona Golf Resort was an amazing venue to have our wedding reception at! My husband and I researched a lot of places in Sedona and while the resort is absolutely beautiful, it honestly was Katie Draxler who made the decision easy (she is the wedding/events coordinator at SGR). Even through her emails, Katie was professional, warm, friendly, and ready to help. In our first meeting, she stressed the importance of the wedding being "our day". That was so nice to hear! Throughout the planning process, she made good on that promise. Whenever I had questions for her she was available via text, cell phone, or email and she always promptly replied. She didn't mind explaining things a second time to our parents; her patience and understanding was amazing. When we had an issue with our DJ, she offered help and gave her professional opinion. Katie has a lot of experience and when you are planning a wedding, I can't tell you how much this will put you at ease. We had so much confidence in her and the SGR team that we didn't stress (much) on the day of the wedding about venue, set-up, food, etc.! We opted for the buffet which was delicious...sometimes buffets can be hit or miss but this was laid out beautifully, the food was fresh and delicious, and there were a lot of options for our guests to choose from. On the day of the event, she always checked in with us to see if we needed anything, etc. Her entire staff was quick, efficient, and so friendly. The venue looked beautiful and it was just as we hoped it would be! The day after the wedding, my husband and I were able to go into the bridal suite and pick up flowers, decorations, etc. that we had provided. All of our items were neatly placed in the room. It was great that we didn't have to have someone take everything back the night of the wedding. Choosing SGR was the best decision; we couldn't have been happier with them!" Meghan 3.09.13

 

"Katie, Thank you again for making our wedding a truly exceptional experience. You,  and your staff were a pleasure to deal with, and you made the day a true joy. We couldn't have been happier with how you all handled our special day."
Trevor 2.22.13

 

"Everything coordinated by the SGR was perfect! In fact, they exceeded my expectations! Katie was amazing and such a pleasure to work with! Even with the gorgeous views, lovely club house, and yummy food, I would recommend the SGR just because of her! I was planning my wedding from abroad and I felt like I had my own wedding planner! The day of, everything went smoothly despite poor weather (freezing cold and snow!) and the staff went out of their way to make us happy (coffee and Kahlua anyone?). The SGR is really a full service venue! I didn't have to decorate anything (just provide anything I wanted to use like menus, etc) and it was all done when we arrived! Talk about relaxing! They even had all of my stuff boxed up so I could pick it up the next day! Who wants to clean up on their wedding night? Everyone kept saying how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever gone to and I know it was because of Katie and her wonderful staff at the SGR. If you want a beautiful wedding, delicious food, and relaxing day-of, come to the SGR. You won't be disappointed! (BTW my wedding was actually 12/30 - tech issues!)" Kristen 12.29.12

 

"Sedona golf resort was everything we could ever have imagined it to be on our wedding day. Katie and Marty were so kind and ready to help and were so easy to work with. Highly recommend SGR if you want a beautiful, elegant, and intimate wedding!" Megan 10.12.12

 

"I had my wedding at the Sedona Golf Resort in September 2012 and it was a dream come true. The BEST part of our wedding was not the views (breathtaking), the grounds (well groomed), the interior (georgously rustic) or the food (amazing)), it was their wedding coordinator, Katie. She made our entire experience so easy that I felt she was my personal full-time wedding coordinator! She spent the time to listen to what we wanted, to give thoughtful recommendations and to make sure that our dream was fulfilled. She is such an organized, sweet and competent individual. Katie is a GEM to the establishment. Without her guidance, I would not have known where to begin. From the very beginning, she walked us through every step of organizing a wedding. She also personally knew each of our vendors and made sure to coordinate with them as well.
Our wedding was so beautiful and magical. All of the staff at the Sedona Golf Resort were attentive and kind. It is the type of place where you can feel that everyone truly loves their jobs. Marty, one of the managers who works at the resort, was also a great help and made sure the end of our evening went well and that we stayed on our timeline. He was also present at the brunch the next morning to make sure everyone was taken care of. The brunch was amazing!
I highly recommend the Sedona Golf Resort if you want to be wed in Sedona. The prices are very reasonable for Sedona standards and you will be treated like a queen. I cannot speak more highly of this establishment. The food served during our wedding was so delicious. I highly recommend the bacon wrapped scallops, prime rib, Oak Creek salad, their chicken with a gouda center and wrapped in prosciutto, sea bass, etc.All of it was superb.
Thank you to all of the staff at Sedona Golf Resort and a special thanks to Katie for making my wedding the best day of my life. You are great at what you do and we cannot thank you enough. Forever grateful, M & M"
Michelle 9.29.12

 

"My husband and I absolutely loved the Sedona Golf Resort! Food was amazing, decor was amazing! Katie (the event planner) was amazing! She was very receptive to what we wanted the reception to look like. I gave her a box of things that didn't really match or fit together and she found away to being it all together! We loved the view from the lawn where we got married and got all around great pictures. The staff was very attentive to our needs and even carried our plates at dinner so we wouldn't get dirty!
Katie was always easy to reach. She had great advice about vendors and good information from the start. The only thing we regret is not taking all of her advice because our wedding would have gone a lot smoother if we did regarding other vendors. We paid our deposit for Sedona Golf Resort site unseen and it was the best decision we ever made! They will not disappoint! After we got back from our honeymoon we had an issue with deposit return from another vendor and Katie even resolved that for us.We loved this place!"
Nicole 9.08.12

 

"Katie was amazing. Anytime I worried or stressed about something, no matter how Small, she took care of it. She made me feel like I shouldn’t worry and that it will all be alright. There wasn’t one thing that stood out…but many things because she was so helpful and accommodating." Norissa 5.12.12

 

"Everyone at SGR made my wedding so memorable and amazing. Words cannot describe how grateful I am for everyone at SGR and all of the hard work they put into my wedding. The day went absolutely perfect and I have the staff to thank for that! Katie and Marty were truly amazing to work with. Katie was so sweet and really comforting before I was about to walk down the aisle and she was so helpful since day 1. Couldn’t have imagined doing this day without her help!" Nicole 4.28.12

 

Katie, It was such a pleasure working with you and the venue at Sedona Golf Resort was like a fairy tale.  You did an amazing job setting up the most intimate exquisite reception.  Everyone there still can’t stop talking about it.  Most importantly Alyssa and Mike said they would not have changed a thing. Diane 4.20.12

 

"We worked with Katie Draxler, and she was amazing! She was professional yet very warm and friendly.  I was pregnant so I needed a drama-free environment and extra assistance, and she delivered.  She was always available for questions, always quick to respond to requests, and went above and beyond her duties ensuring our wedding planning was set for the day of the wedding.  Katie was concerned with our needs on our wedding day, and made an excellent host.
11.26.2011

 

"We absolutely appreciate everything the Sedona Golf Resort did to make our wedding fantastic. Even with the looming threat of thunderstorms, Katie and Jeremy were awesome. Katie did a great job at helping me keep calm and I really enjoyed working with her. The banquet staff was friendly and professional as well. I really can’t say enough wonderful things about the staff or event. In addition, we had over two-dozen people tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that the food was absolutely amazing. Even a month later, we were still getting compliments on the food, venue, and service. We had guests tell us they would consider stopping in for food, golf, or holding events there if anything in their life called for it. I think that is a great testament to how wonderful ya’ll are!"
11.13.2011

 

"The day could not have turned out any better for us.  The food was fantastic, everyone raved about the menu.  The staff was very helpful and  accomodating, especially with our wheelchair bound relatives. The venue itself is priceless, especially the views. Thank you for making our special day turn out so well. "The Masi Family 
11.6. 2011

"We were very happy with the entire experience. Thank you very much for doing such a great job!"                                                         
9.7.2011

 

"Everything was just fabulous. Katie was awesome, very responsive and flexible. On a scale of 1 to 10 this was a 10. The food was awesome. The setting was beautiful. The service from all of the staff was wonderful, especially Katie, the bartender Sandy and the other girls who served that night. We were a little nervous given the fact it was a same sex ceremony, but everyone made us feel very special and welcome and comfortable. All of our guests also raved about how wonderful it was. Many said it was the best wedding/ceremony they had attended. You all knocked it out of the park!" 10.15.2011

 


 "THANK YOU for all you did to make Shauna and Jeff’s August 27th wedding exactly what they wanted. Your patience—and preparedness—throughout the rainstorm before the ceremony, your flexibility with cocktail hour, your attention to detail, your follow-through with having things packaged for us to pick up—ALL excellent customer service." 8.27.2011

 

“The event went seamlessly. Everyone was very responsive, friendly & professional. The food was excellent! The service was excellent. The staff was very attentive. Thank you for making the wedding plan process so easy.”

 

“Magical, enchanted, perfect! God made the scenery. Fantastically professional employees did the rest.”

 

“The design and layout was very elegant and the service and food was exceptional! We were totally catered to and we didn’t have to lift a finger. Everything was coordinated beautifully!"

 

“Everything was wonderful! Everyone commented on the food and how pretty everything was. The reception site was all that we dreamed of – beautiful! And the ceremony site was just as beautiful. We loved the lights on the cake table! What a great touch!”

 

“Being blessed enough to live here in Sedona it was easy to decide what city to have our wedding in, why go anywhere else? However, with the numerous locations available within that city to have our wedding, it began to seem a daunting task to pick out an event location. That is until we found that The Sedona Golf Resort hosted weddings. Your resort offered fantastic panoramic views - from the wedding site on the green as well as from within the banquet hall! We both knew immediately that we need look no further. I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your staff for the fantastic job done hosting our wedding. The professionalism and friendliness of your staff was unparalleled. The food was absolutely the best buffet food we have ever had! We received numerous compliments from our guests on your food, staff and bartender. Thank you helping turn our wedding into a true fairy tale.”

 

“The event went seamlessly. Everyone was very responsive, friendly & professional. The food was excellent! The service was excellent. The staff was very attentive. Thank you for making the wedding plan process so easy.”

 

“Magical, enchanted, perfect! God made the scenery. Fantastically professional employees did the rest.”

 

“The design and layout was very elegant and the service and food was exceptional! We were totally catered to and we didn’t have to lift a finger. Everything was coordinated beautifully!"

 

“Everything was wonderful! Everyone commented on the food and how pretty everything was. The reception site was all that we dreamed of – beautiful! And the ceremony site was just as beautiful. We loved the lights on the cake table! What a great touch!”

 

“The tables for the reception were stunning upon arrival. The Sedona Golf Resort has everything to offer for a stellar event; location, style, outstanding personnel, affordability.”

 

“The location is gorgeous, the serving staff was wonderful and the food was outstanding.”

“We were very impressed with the entrance set up and staff & food. You made my day PERFECT! The food was incredible from presentation to taste. Your staff was more than accommodating from start to finish – both well established and knowledgeable.”

 

“WOW! We all want to thank you and your amazing staff for your dedication, consideration and commitment to making our wedding day an absolute success! Despite the fact God opened up the skies and let it rain, rain, rain; you quickly adapted and responded by creating an incredible ceremony site for us in the reception area. You also gave us a very tasty meal, even when our timing was completely off, due to shifting our pictures to after the ceremony. Our guests raved about the food and service they received; thank you for your understanding and professionalism throughout our entire event. A heartfelt thanks to you all!”

 

“I would recommend the Sedona Golf Resort for weddings or other events – the staff is experienced & professional and get the job done right.”

 

“You and your staff truly created a magical evening for our daughter and all of her family and friends. On behalf of both of our families, we would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude to everyone at the Sedona Golf Resort. The compliments from our guests regarding the outstanding service, delicious food along with the superb presentation and the absolutely gorgeous atmosphere have been endless. This wedding is now a “Dream Come True” and our beautiful memories will live on with us forever. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your support and dedication in creating the most beautiful, timeless wedding.”

For information regarding Sedona wedding or banquet packages and offerings please complete our 
Weddings & Banquets Form or call Katie Draxler at (928) 284-9409 kdraxler@sedonagolfresort.com

Sedona Wedding

Have your wedding at Sedona Golf Resort, please complete the form and we will email you our wedding packet.